Reverb 2015

This year, I started Reverb 2015 in August. No joke. I think I was avoiding doing actual work on my post-graduate degree. Hear that?! I finally committed to further education!!

Reverb 2014 starts here: here.

Other years’ participation are listed here.

2014.6. Prompt for 6 December 2014 :
Money. Where did you spend your money this year? Did you save it instead? What, if anything, would you like to do with your finances this year?

I started a post graduate degree! I haven’t gone the whole hog, because *that’s* 24 thousand big ones, but I’m doing the graduate certificate version. Why? Because I’m paying for it, not my work.

2015.1. Prompt for 1 December:
What sorts of lists do you have on the go at the moment? What do they suggest you are praying for?

Many many to-do lists. To-do at work. Shopping lists (I should really just have a perpetual shopping list). To-do at home lists. It would appear that I am praying for better organisation and structure.

2015.2 Prompt for 2 December
What surprised you this year?

I recently wrote a post about how I was a little busy, and would return to the blog shortly. My post originally had stated: “I’m so snowed under what with work, bees, family, uni studies… “. I was a little surprised that I had put work first amongst my priorities. I am trying to change that.

2015.3 Prompt for 3 December:
When was the last time you stopped to look up at the moon?

What did she have to say to you?

I really do admire the moonrises, especially when the sky is that lovely purple-pink-blue colour of sunset. I think the last time I tried to take a photo of the moon was when the planets Jupiter and Venus were in the western sky, and the International Space Station zoomed past. I missed that photo, but I followed the International Space Station from West to East, whereupon the moon was rising. Hello! It happened just after the weekly yoga session at work.

2015.4 Prompt for 4 December:
How can you replenish your (physical, mental, spiritual and/or emotional) resources? What do you need most of all at this moment?

Me time. Rest.

2015.5 Prompt for 5 December:
Go on, show us your selfie! You know you want to.

Selfie

2015.6 Prompt for 6 December:
In 2016, how can you bring healing to these patterns of thought that are holding you back?

Think before one speaks. Learn to be less reactive

One response to this post.

  1. […] Edition 2015 Edition 2014 Edition 2013 There was no Edition 2012. Edition 2011 Edition 2010 […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

