Sample Coffee, Surry Hills

I spotted this slightly bigger than a hole in the wall place on the way up the hill to visit Bourke Street Bakery. I stopped in on my way down the hill: BSB did not have any green olive loaf ready for sale at 830 in the morning, which made me sad. Doesn’t everyone eat green olives for breakfast?

Sample Coffee

The pastries and biscuits are from Penny Four’s, Leichhardt. I *thought* that I recognised that chocolate hazelnut cookie! There was a slight markup of 30c, but it saved me a trip into Leichhardt, so it was with it.

Here is what my soy flat white looked like:
Coffee, Sample Coffee

Yup, I ordered my coffee with milk, and it was goooooood.

About once a month, the owner Reuben Marden has a ‘black Saturday’ event, where upon ALL coffee is served black. Apparently coffee with milk is just ‘flavoured milk’, and to get the true character and flavour notes of the bean, you need to drink it black.

Mon-Fri: 0630-1600
Street: 1A/118 Devonshire Street, Surry Hills
Web: http://samplecoffee.com.au

Leave a Reply

