Buzz

Buzz by A Sydney Foodie
Buzz, a photo by A Sydney Foodie on Flickr.

I came outside one day recently to be greeted by the sound of bees buzzing ferociously in the guava tree.

Pollinate my pretties! I am both looking forward to, and dreading the crop this year. I am even thinking about a dehydrator to make up dried guava fruits. I wonder what they would taste like?

Have a Happy New Year everyone.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I was given a dehydrator for Christmas – Aldi had them for $40. Might be worth a shot.

    Reply

    • Hi L. Unfortunately I don’t have much cupboard space, so I figure I can get away with an oven on low in lieu on the dehydrator. It’s more of a fight between a fast slow cooker and the dehydrator, and I think the former has won.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

