Buy Nothing New Month day twenty nine: vale the jeans

Top: purple polo shirt with aqua green detail by Bonds.

Jeans: from grab. Shortly after this shot was taken, my old faithful jeans developed a rip near the back pocket. Vale my jeans I’ll miss you.

Orange thongs from Havianas.

Brown bag from Vinnies.

Green insulated thermal bag from California Innovations. I went hunting for a thermal bag and a bag of frozen peas one day when I had forgotten to bring my own. This cost $5 only! The equivalent ‘smash’ brand was $30.

Pink/purple ‘pashmina’ purchased from a market in Oslo after I visited Vigeland sculpture park nearby. It was 10 kroner, 100% viscose. Despite a small laundry incident in Croatia, where it dyed everything in the wash a permanent shade of pink, it has served me well.

Leave a Reply

