Buy nothing new month: day twenty one life, the universe & everything

Day twenty one. Half of the answer to all questions in the Universe.

White shirt from Esprit.
As you can tell, I hadn’t put my laundry away, so I just grabbed this shirt off the clean laundry pile.

Pinstripe pants from Jigsaw.

Red leather double sided belt from ammo designs, a shop which has now sadly closed.

I remember hopping off the 86 tram at 6pm on a last day in Melbourne shopping trip and discovering that the shop had just shut. Darn it! Luckily, because it is a small business, the assistant opened the doors to let us in and have a quick look. I tried in a kind of reverse sided dress, but ended up with a red leather belt. A few years later, I almost bought the exact same belt again – I had squirreled this one away and forgotten that I had it.

One response to this post.

Leave a Reply

