Buy Nothing New Month: day eighteen I can see a rainbow

Buy Nothing New Month: day nineteen

Peach coloured top from Slovenia.
I have a confession to make. I appropriated this top. We were in a backpackers hostel in Ljubljana, the dorm had emptied out with people moving on, as they do and this top got left behind under a bunk bed. I picked it up, liked it, and kept it. The tag says it is from Petit Bateau.

Jeans from Grab.

Fleece jacket from Mountain Designs.
The zip never worked properly in this one, and I got the tailor to replace it. Except he did a shoddy job, so there are threads hanging everywhere and a quarter of the zip is unattached.

Cowboy boots from Shappere.

Bright green Pashmina from Hangzhou China.
I got this from my mother in law. It sat in my cupboard for at least two years because I thought it was too bright and would clash with everything else I had. Now I find out that the trick is to wear it with other bright colours.

Red handbag from Vinnies.
I bought it because (a) it was red; (b) it was leather; (c) it was $2.50. Could you resist?

Tags: bnnm2011, buy nothing new month, identity, op-shop

3 responses to this post.

  1. […] Peach coloured top from Slovenia. See day eighteen. […]

    Reply

  2. […] Petit Bateau top from Slovenia. […]

    Reply

  3. […] Red handbag, Vinnies, $2.50 in 2011. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

