Buy Nothing New Month: day seventeen clash of the titans

Buy nothing new month: day seventeen

Ow. My eyes. I think I clash.

White shirt from Esprit.

Skirt from Review.
I remember I got this as a second and on sale because the zip was broken and I knew that was fixable. But then the tailor did not want this job, because he charged me $25 to change the zip! A lot of the other seconds skirts were torn along the seam – the piping accent is attached with two separate fabric pieces, rather than one fabric piece folded up into a mountain and covered with piping. So I’m paranoid about ripping this one along the seam: I end up walking up stairs like a duck. It is very cute though.

Secondhand shoes fromday two.

Leave a Reply

