Reverb10 – 28 December – Achieve

I really need to finish this, 2010, even 2011 is getting a bit long in the tooth!
December 28 – Achieve
What’s the thing you most want to achieve next year? How do you imagine you’ll feel when you get it? Free? Happy? Complete? Blissful? Write that feeling down. Then, brainstorm 10 things you can do, or 10 new thoughts you can think, in order to experience that feeling today. (Author: Tara Sophia Mohr)

I have sat on this one for ages, well into 2011, because I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to achieve this year.

I’d like to achieve a better understanding of my garden so I can work out what grows best where and in what season. Already I am observing how much the fence is starting to over shadow my planter boxes, so I am looking forward to growing more shade loving greens like rocket, spinach and Chinese greens.

I’d like to achieve more positivity for me. I have this terrible habit of being very negative on myself. Self sown takk poppy syndrome? I need to remember that it is my job to be quietly confident rather than to behead my tall poppiness. I don’t mean that I’ll go around bragging about how wonderful I am, more that I won’t preface my words with stuff like: “this could be wrong, but …”.

So. I would like to achieve more ‘mindfulness’. Thinking before I speak, observing the world more, believing that “yeah, I can do this”, and reducing my impact upon the world by growing more of my own food stuffs.

Leave a Reply

