Gimme miche!




Giant Miche

Originally uploaded by A Sydney Foodie

<"Sonomabakery stock the Miche loaf in two sizes, standard and GIANT. Look at it, it is 30cm in diameter.

Usually I buy the standard size, divide in two (my ‘serving’ – lasts for 1.5 brekkies), and freeze both halves, so each serving costs me $3.50.

This time I bought the giant, divvied it into four servings at $2.50 each.

I like the miche because it stays moist over two days, and manages when toasted to be crunchy crust, soft interior. It has a very slight rye/sour flavour which goes well with tzatziki or garlic dip when I am dividing up my portions.

Yum!

Leave a Reply

