Reverb10 – 22 December – travel

December 22 – Travel How did you travel in 2010? How and/or where would you like to travel next year? (Author: Tara Hunt)

This seems ages ago, where on earth have I been in 2010?

Locally in Australia, I remember visiting Rylstone and Kandos and bits of the Wollemi National Park. My partner harbours a secret ambition that we’ll move there and I’ll get a job in the local Chinese takeaway. Not on your life sonny boy! I like the place to visit only.

I have also visited Melbourne for shopping and work, Wagga Wagga also for work – one of the largest inland towns in Australia, and a major regional hub. They got flooded just before Christmas, but thankfully no one I know was affected. A sunrise over Jindabyne lake in the autumn was nice, as I attempted to find a geocache nearby. A brief holiday in Batemans bay was a nice way to cap off the year.

My big trip of the year was to Singapore and Taiwan. I have yet to write about it here, but I did eat myself silly, and do other silly things like go walking during a typhoon. Up a mountain. Residents far more sensible than myself were barricaded indoors.

Next (this) year, well planning is already underway. Thailand, Vietnam, maybe even China. I have a hankering to visit central Asia high alps. How’s my Russian? Non-existent!

Leave a Reply

