Reverb10 – 20 December – Beyond Avoidance

Okay, I’m nearly there. Let us continue on our reverb10 navel gazing. Why hello navel, how are you today?

Prompt: Beyond Avoidance. What should you have done this year, but didn’t because you were too scared, worried, unsure, busy or otherwise deterred from doing? (Bonus: will you actually do it?) author: Jake Nickell

There are many things I have procrastinated in doing. I put off preparing reports until the last minute. I roasted last summer in my wee house because it faces full west and that means high heat load. I meant to put in a awning/pergola type thing for this summer, but I have been putting it off, because I didn’t want to talk to tradies and have been busy. Thankfully, this summer has been cooler, so not many roasty days. I was ‘gonna’ put in a rainwater tank, but have yet to get around to it. Ditto for the floorboards. And then the solar panels.
What I have completed however, was connecting a gutter to a downpipe and then to the drainage system. Yay me! Tick one off the to-do list.

One response to this post.

  1. […] Revisiting Reverb10 beyond avoidance: I have installed the west facing awning/pergola on the house. It has been a cool summer 2010/2011, […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

