Reverb10 – 18 December – Try

Prompt: Try. What do you want to try next year? Was there something you wanted to try in 2010? What happened when you did/didn’t go for it? (Author: Kaileen Elise)

I want to try zumba next year! A combination of salsa type moves and an areobics class and appears to require more coordination than I have available. It sounds a bit of an also-ran type hobby, but there are finally classes being held my local area.

In 2010 I wanted to do more running/orienteering through the summer series. Because these are hosted by orienteering clubs mainly along Sydney’s north shore and northern beaches, most of the locations are around these areas. Which generally makes it a pain for me to get to.
Since you don’t pay until you compete on the day, I don’t feel like I’ve wasted money by not going. So then I continue to sit at my desk and work until it’s too late to hit the road and drive over to the venue because I’ll hit peak hour traffic. Finally, 100km+ round trip just to go on a 45 minute run? That goes against my greenie sensibilities.

Leave a Reply

